Auto City Speedway

  • 1


Auto City Races are Friday & Saturday Nights-check schedule for times



Auto City Speedway

Banquet offically closes 2010 season

    Champions were officially crowned and fun was had by all as Auto City Speedway held its 55th annual awards banquet on Friday, Oct. 29th wrapping up the 2010 season.  Comedian Bryan McCree entertained the crowd but there were plenty of trophies & plaques handed beforehand.{nl}     Spaulding Virtual 6 and Hornets class’s trophies were given out to perfect attendance to: Jacob Thom, Andrew Shelton, Kyle Eversdon, and James Daniels Rifki.{nl}     Kyle Hayden claimed his track championship in the Auto City Super Stocks as well as fast time for the year.  Second place finisher Jeff Owens took home best car & crew, Michael Burkley was named most improved driver, Wayne Howe was chosen sportsman of the year, and Jimmy Novak pickup rookie of the year honors.{nl}     In the Dart Modifieds Tony Brabbs earned the 20th track championship of his storied career, along fast time for the season.  Dave Christensen won car & crew, Rick Wiecorek grabbed most improved, Chuck Silva was named sportsman of the year and Kyle Feeney was rookie of the year.{nl}     Adam Rowe took his second straight track championship in the Modern Concrete Streets Stocks.  Jay Woolworth got the car & crew award, most improved went to Rob Sullivan, Bob Hiney was named sportsman of the year and Jeremy Spencer got rookie of the year.{nl}     It was Jordan Lechota taking home honors as track champ as well as fast time for the year & the Rising Star award.  Nick Johnston got car & crew, Tony Williams picked up most improved, Don Dennie got sportsman of the year, and Mike Barrett won rookie of the year.{nl}     Chad Lamson grabbed his second straight championship in the Bob Kern's Auto Repair Krazy 8 division & also receiving the Hard Charger of the Year award.  Most improved went to Gerald Persails, Jr., Rex Perry was voted sportsman of the year and car & crew honors went to Andrew Burton.{nl}Also receiving awards were many track and division sponsors, Tom Ryan & Assoc, Spaulding Life Insurance, Mt. Morris-Clio Herald, Bob Kerns Auto Repair, Modern Concrete, Dart Machinery, Citadel Broadcasting, Rislone-Bars Leaks, Skidmore Auto Repair, Webster & Garner, Town Square Media, Hubbard Military Supply, Freemans Auto Salvage, Terry Bogusz, John Belott, Don  O’Guinn-Digger Don Wild Bus rides and Elga Credit Union-Cheryl Sclater.{nl}Pace car Sponsors plaques were handed out to Elga Credit Union, Kirks Signs, O’Guinns Family Funeral Homes, Clio, Chrysler, B-95, Billy’s Roadhouse, Clio Muffler, Monster Scrap, and Hoosier.  Fans of the year were Maurice & Nancy Blanton. The Greg Yost Achievement award when to a very surprise Sandy Yost Groom and the Promoter’s Choice award when to a very deserving Lisa Thom. All awards were purchased from Amazing Awards in Frankenmuth.{nl}     The new season starts next April and rules will be out by the first of the year.  We look forward to seeing all the fans, drivers, crew members and families, sponsors, employees and friends in 2011, so have a great off-season and we'll see ya at the races!{nl}    

Back to News

Latest Photos

Were Hiring

Latest Videos

ACS 2022 Commercial 30 seconds
Allstar Performance
American Racer
Bob Kerns
CK 105
Dr Pepper
Engine Pro
Five Star Bodies
Miller Lite
MI Super Moto
MSD Ignitions
Rock Auto
Safety Solutions
The Herald
Top Speed